dfrA thyA double deletion in para-Aminosalicylic acid-resistant Mycobacterium tuberculosis Beijing strains

Danesh Moradigaravand, Louis Grandjean, Elena Martinez, Hao Li, Jun Zheng, Jorge Coronel, David Moore, M. Estée Török, Vitali Sintchenko, Hairong Huang, Babak Javid, Julian Parkhill, Sharon Peacock, Claudio U. Köser*

*Corresponding author for this work

    Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

    15 Citations (Scopus)
    Original languageEnglish
    Pages (from-to)3864-3867
    Number of pages4
    JournalAntimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy
    Issue number6
    Publication statusPublished - 1 Jun 2016

    Bibliographical note

    Funding Information:
    We thank L. Camacho for helpful comments regarding this topic. M. E. T?r?k, J. Parkhill, S. J. Peacock, and C. U. K?ser have collaborated with Illumina, Inc., on a number of scientific projects. M. E. T?r?k and S. J. Peacock have received funding for travel and accommodation from Illumina, Inc. J. Parkhill has received funding for travel and accommodation from Pacific Biosciences, Inc., and Illumina, Inc. B. Javid is a Tsinghua-Janssen Scholar. C. U. K?ser is a consultant for the Foundation for Innovative New Diagnostics and was a technical advisor for the Tuberculosis Guideline Development Group of the World Health Organization. The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation and Janssen Pharmaceutica covered C. U. K?ser's travel and accommodation to present at meetings. The European Society of Mycobacteriology awarded C. U. K?ser the Gertrud Meissner Award, which is sponsored by Hain Lifescience. All other authors have no conflicts of interest to declare. This publication presents independent research supported by the Health Innovation Challenge Fund (HICF-T5-342 and WT098600), a parallel funding partnership between the United Kingdom Department of Health and the Wellcome Trust, and grant SRG2015-00006-FHS from the University of Macau. The views expressed in this publication are those of the authors and not necessarily those of the Department of Health, Public Health England, or the Wellcome Trust. M. E. T?r?k is a Clinician Scientist Fellow funded by the Academy of Medical Sciences, the Health Foundation, and the NIHR Cambridge Biomedical Research Centre. E. Martinez was supported by the Australian National Health and Medical Research Council's Centre for Research Excellence in Tuberculosis. C. U. K?ser is a Junior Research Fellow at Wolfson College, Cambridge, United Kingdom.

    Cite this